PROCEEDINGS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

Sub: Establishment of Grievance Redressal Mechanism under KRS-PMFBY

Read: 1.Government of India PMFBY revised operational guidelines

2. Commissioner for Agriculture letter No:ಜಕೃನಿ(ಬೆ.ವಿ)

/PMFBY-GRM/10/ 2019–20, Dt:22/04/2019

Preamble:

The KRS-PMFBY implemented by department involves multi stake holders right from notification, enrollment of farmers till the claim settlement. Because of the multi stake holder involvement there is likely chances of disputes arising among the stakeholders and also grievances from the farmers. In this context the Commissioner for Agriculture in his proposal read at (2) above has requested to accord permission for establishing Grievance Redressal Mechanism at different levels to resolve the issues on timely basis, and also as per the revised guidelines of PMFBY read at (1) above, Grievance Redressal Mechanism is to be established to dispose the Grievances by the farmers, bankers, insurance companies and other stake holders involved in implementation of the scheme on regular basis.

The State Government has examined the proposal in detail and hence the order:

Government order No. Agri/AAE/7/2019, Bangalore, Dt:28/06/2019.

Government is pleased to accord permission for establishing Grievance Redressal Mechanism at different level to resolve the issues on timely basis as mentioned below;

District level grievances monitoring officer.

The District Joint Director of Agriculture is appointed as district level grievance redressal officer for PMFBY scheme and District Deputy Director of Horticulture as district level grievance redressal officer for RWBCIS.

Roles and responsibilities of District level grievance redressal officer;

- > Shall respond to the farmers for the grievances of farmers, with respect to enrollment, claim settlement and other related matter of the scheme.
- > Shall respond to the bankers in providing the guidelines and circular related to scheme. And helping the bankers in enrollment.
- > Shall coordinate the enrollment of farmers through CSC center with help of ICs.
- >> Co-ordinating with ICs for claim settlement.

The grievances received by the farmers, bankers, and ICs should be addressed within 7days after receipt of the grievances. In case of dissatisfaction the matter may be brought before District Level Grievance Redressal Committee.

District Level Grievance Redressal Committee.

- 1. Deputy Commissioner- chairman
- 2. Joint Director of Agriculture Member secretary
- 3. Farmer representative -Member
- 4. Lead bank manager -Member
- 5. District Statistical Officer -Member
- 6. Deputy Director of Horticulture -Member
- 7. Insurance Company representatives- Member

Roles and responsibilities of the committee;

> Shall dispose the grievances of farmers, with respect to enrollment, claim settlement and other related matter of the scheme.

- > Shall dispose the grievances of the bankers with respect to the guidelines and circulars related to the scheme thus helping the bankers in enrollment.
- > Shall coordinate the enrollment of non loanee farmers through CSC centers with help of ICs. Dispose of the grievances related to enrollment through CSC centers raised either by farmers or ICs.
- Disposal of claim settlement disputes between farmers and ICs and Co-ordinating with ICs for claim settlement.

This Committee may also invite subject matter specialists /experts from University/KSNDMC/ Commodity Boards/Research Institutions, KSRSAC etc., if deemed necessary.

The grievances received by the farmers, bankers, and ICs should be addressed within 15 days of receipt. The decision of the committee shall be accepted by all the parties and in case of disagreement with the decision; the same shall be represented to the State Level Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) within 15 days from the decision of DGRC.

The State Level Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC)

- 1. The Principal Secretary/ Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department Chairman
- 2. The Principal Secretary/ Secretary to Government, Horticulture Department Member
- 3. The Commissioner for Agriculture Member Secretary
- 4. The Commissioner/Director of Horticulture Member
- 5. Director Department of Economics and Statistics Member
- 6. Implementing Insurance companies representatives- Member
- 7. Convener, State Level Bankers Committee Member
- 8. Managing Director, Apex bank Member
- 9. Director Karnataka State Natural Disaster Monitoring Centre Member
- 10. Director-Karnataka State Remote Sensing Application Centre Member
- 11. Director of Agriculture Member
- 12. Special Invitees as per the requirement

The issues which are not disposed at DGRC (District Level 'Grievance Redressal Committee) shall be taken up by this committee. And also as per the guidelines the issues viz., In case the DGRC doesn't take the matter for discussion within 7 days from submission of grievances or the grievance has wider scope of effect impacting more number of districts or there is breach of guide lines by any of the stakeholder or the grievance matter exceeds Rs.25 lakhs in monetary terms, the matter may be directly raised at State Level Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC).

For speedy and proper disposal of the issues, this Committee may also invite subject matter specialists /experts from University/KSNDMC/ Commodity Boards/Research Institutions, Karnataka State Remote Sensing Application Centre, State Technical Support Unit, State Technical The committee will Advisory Committee etc., if deemed necessary. dispose the grievances within 15days of time of receipt of grievance. The decision of the committee shall be accepted by all the parties.

> By order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

> > 85 Nogarastmann

(B.S.Nagaratnamma)

Under Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department (Planning).

To,

- 1. Principal Accountant General (General & Social Sector audit and Economic & Revenue Sector Audit), Principal Accountant General (Accounts & Entitlement), Karnataka New Building, Audit Bhavan, P.O. Box No: 5398, Bengaluru.
- 2. Accountant General (WF & RA), Revenue Audit wing, Principal Accountant General Building, Bengaluru -01.
- 3. The Principal Secretary / Secretary to Government, Horticulture Department.
- 4. Commissioner for Agriculture/ Director of Agriculture, Bengaluru.
- 5. The Director of Treasuries/Joint Director, SHT, Bengaluru.
- 6. All the CEO's of the Zilla Panchayaths of the State.
- 7. Credit Division, Department of Agri. and Coperation, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 8. Director KSNDMC, Bengaluru
- 9. Director KSRSAC, Bengaluru

- 10. Director Department of Economics and Statistics, Bengaluru
- 11. Convener, State Level Bankers Committee, Bengaluru
- 12. Managing Director, Apex bank, Bengaluru
- 13. All the District, Joint Director of Agriculture.
- 14. Deputy Director TNMC, Khanija Bhavana, Bengaluru.
- 15. The Deputy Secretary & IFA, Agriculture Department, Bengaluru.
- 16. Under Secretary to Government Finance Department (FR&CC), Vidhanasoudha.
- 17. Under Secretary to Government Finance Department EXP IV, Vidhanasoudha
- 18. Section Guard File/Spare Copies.

(Sl.No.6 & 13 through Commissioner for Agriculture).